Legacy of the Void is the third part of the Scarcraft II trilogy developed by Blizzard Entertainment. The first part “Wings of Liberty” focused on the Terrans, part two “Heart of the Swarm” highlighted the Zerg, and now “Legacy of the Void” is revolving around the Protoss.
The central characters of part one and two, Jim Raynor and Sarah Kerrigan, will show up again but this time they will play smaller parts as the main character of Legacy of the Void is Artanis.

Of course, there will be changes and additions to the multiplayer mode as well with unit redesigns, new units and new game modes. On October 6, an update for Heart of the Swarm made Whispers of Oblivion, a prologue to Legacy of the Void, available for all players. It consists of three missions and bridges the storyline between Heart of the Swarm and Legacy of the Void. The game will release exclusively for PC on November 10, 2015. It is a stand-alone expansion so you don’t need the original Starcraft II to play it.

The opening cinematic of Legacy of Void looks great, see it for yourself.

Categories News
Views 305


No Comments

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.