In one week, Resident Evil 7 finally comes out. The game is set in 2017, around 4 years after Resident Evil 6. It takes place in the fictional city of Dulvey, Louisiana. The player takes control of Ethan, a civilian, who is searching for his missing wife, Mia. His search leads him to a plantation mansion that’s not as abandoned as it looks, it’s home to the Baker family.

To see what Resident Evil 7 looks like you can watch, for example, Capcom’s three “Tape” trailers below.

Additionally, Capcom revealed their DLC plans for Resident Evil 7. In total, there will be four pieces of DLC and all of them will be released before the end of 2017. The first DLC titled “Not a Hero” will be free for everyone and is scheduled to be released in May. In this DLC, you won’t play Ethan but another character. The remaining DLC pieces need to be purchased. They can be bought individually or at once with the Season Pass for 30€. The Season Pass includes the following content.

DLC 1: Banned Footage Vol. 1:
-Ethan Must Die

DLC 2: Banned Footage Vol. 2:
-Jack’s 55th Birthday

DLC 3: Additional Story Episode

Resident Evil 7 will release on January 24th for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. In addition, the PS4 version can be played entirely with Sony’s VR headset Playstation VR

Categories News
Views 220


No Comments

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.